It Was All A Dream

It Was All A Dream
I woke up alive early nineteen ninety-nine
Calling for awareness asw I yelled out from the womb
My dad had already hit the tomb
But I never stop thinking fine.
From the ghettos rose a Rose
A rose that was hard to destroy
The world appeared so annoying
But never did I stop being my boss.
Had a dream like the rest to make it big
Wore smiles on my face every day
When I carried my bag
With nothing to complain about or say was wrong.
Listen to the radio bouncing to the hood rap
Wishing that I could pop on the microphone and start to rap,
Had to sing along watching on the screen
Believing one day to produce mine so clean.
It was all a dream to be one of them,
Just like them top rappers
To sow high even without a helicopter
To solve my mysteries that brought me problems.
The long road starts with a step
Nobody could see that in me
But I saw that in me
Breathing life to it, I made it live.
Practice make perfect, every night and day
Nothing was meant to be easy,
But my attempts were never crazy,
I made it on the first rap and made it a song.
Ⓜ️akaveli

Leave a comment